You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Powerful Magic of Words and How to Harness it for Steemit

in #writing7 years ago

I am also new on writing, Altough i had this wish a long time ago. I started my own blog about financial market as i got interested in it (www.tradingpassoapasso.com.br). Stoped for a while, but discoreving Steemit made me want to go back to it.

What actually made me to actually start writing was my problem with depression (that i am still struggling with). I discovered that writing helped me to keep my dark thoughts contained, and put my brain to do something else than feel sorry for mayself. I´m actually planning to write here my personal experience with depression. It´s a disease that really need some awareness.

Anyway, words are indeed magic. Be it reading or writing, it can make wondeful things to one mind.