In the Lonely Hour Ch 6 - Ablum inspired story

in #writing7 years ago

Disclaimer: This story was inspired by Sam Smith's album In the Lonely Hour. The title of each chapter comes from the song it was inspired by. It was originally written as fanfiction, but I switched up the names and such of the characters. I don't own any rights to Sam Smith or his album. The story contains adultery and LGBT themes. Later chapters will contain NSFW material. I'll mark the chapters appropriately. Let me know what you think!

Chapter One - Not the Only One
Chapter Two - Make it to Me
Chapter Three - Latch
Chapter Four - La La La
Chapter Five - Nirvana (NSFW)

Stay with Me

“Fuck.” Julia gasped.

Daena had her legs spread nearly to the limit, her hands gripping the blondes firm ass as they grinded their centers together. After the shower, they had quickly dried off and made their way to the bed.

She trailed a hand up Julia’s back, bringing it around to squeeze a firm breast. Daena moaned and she was almost there. She let out a strangled noise as she released her fifth orgasm. Julia finished shortly after, slowing her grind to ride it out before she collapsed gently on top of the beautiful brunette.

Julia rolled over onto her back, trying to catch her breathe. Daena moved half way on top of her and rested her head on her rising chest.

“I would say we should go again, but I am actually really hungry.” The blonde admitted. Daena chuckled against Julia’s chest.

“How about, I order some take out, we eat in bed, and then maybe we can continue where we left off?” Daena sat up as she presented the offer.

“Sounds like a plan.” Julia smiled.

After the food arrived, they sat and ate in a comfortable silence. Daena had wrapped herself in a sheet and Julia wore a large t-shirt that she had put on to answer the door. Julia wondered what had brought this on. Not that she was complaining. The sex was amazing, but she had so many questions she wanted to ask. However, she didn’t want push and make Daena uncomfortable. Turns out she didn’t need to…

“He’s cheating one me...” Daena spoke quietly. “He has been...for a while. I’m not exactly sure how long, but at least a year.” She finished. Julia didn’t reply. She wanted to let Daena get it all out.

“I saw them kissing outside of our home today. He didn’t know I was there.” she picked at the rest of her food. “And then he lied...to my face, when I asked him about it.” She chuckled sadly. “He just kept lying to me.” she finished. Julia took a moment to watch Daena.

“I’m sorry you have to go through this. You deserve better.” she spoke honestly. Daena gave a sad smile.

“I suppose...” Daena moved her take-out box to the bedside table.

“Is that...” Julia couldn’t the small seed of insecurity that had been planted. “Is that why you... Why this... Was it to get back at him?” She cleared her throat and tried to act uncaring. She knew her role.

Daena was caught off guard by the question. She didn’t know how to respond. She wished she could tell Julia that it was all about wanting to be with her, but she knew it would be a lie. She was pissed, but she still loved him. She just didn’t know how much. She didn’t know much of anything now. She didn’t know if her and Alex could fix this. She didn’t even know if her love for him was the same anymore. Most of all, she didn’t know what she was doing with Julia. There was something about the blonde that kept pulling at her.

“I must admit that seeing him with her... Having my suspicions confirmed, did something to me. I was...am so pissed at him for doing this to me and I can’t deny that that rage may have played a part in my own infidelity. But why you, Julia?” she paused. Julia looked up at her with confusion written all over her face.

“I’m not blind. I know that I am an attractive woman. If I simply wanted to even the playing field, I would have my choice of lovers.” She noticed the slight look of offense on the blonde’s face. “I’m not trying to sound cocky. There is just...something about you, that brought me straight here. I don’t know what it is about you.” She pushed a strand of Julia hair behind her ear. Julia gave her a soft smile.

“Have you told him about the baby?” She asked. Daena took a deep breath.

“No. I haven’t seemed to find the right time.” Daena replied. Julia nodded.

“I think I’m failing pretty bad here.” Julia stated as she cleared away her food as well.

“What are talking about?” Daena inquired. Julia leaned back against the headboard and grabbed Daena’s hand, pulling her onto her lap’ The sheet fell away in the process, leaving her to straddle Julia in all her naked glory. Julia took in the beautiful body before her.

“You are clearly in need of a distraction from reality...” she trailed her hands up the smooth skin, cupping soft breasts. “My job...” she slid her thumbs over her nipples, causing them to perk almost instantly at her touch. “is to distract you.” she then leaned in to suck and kiss along Daena’s neck.

“Mmm... As good as this feels...I should really head home...” Daena could feel herself getting worked up all over again. How was Julia able to turn her on so quickly?

“Or... You can stay...” Julia shrugged shyly and chanced a glance at the woman above her. Daena’s heart skipped a beat at the look in those green eyes. How could she have been so careless. She knew Julia wanted more from her. She was too caught up in her own sorrows to even think of what affect this would all have on her lover.

“Julia... I am still married and I do love my husband. I...” she watched as Julia lowered her head and occupied herself with tracing patterns on Daena’s thighs. “I don’t know what is going to happen between Alex and me. I like you, but I don’t want to lead you on...” She waited for a response.

“I understand. Honestly, I knew what I was getting myself into.” She looked up into brown eyes. “I don’t expect anything from you. I just want to be here for you, however you need me, while you sort things out. I am allowing you to use me how you see fit.” She smirked and leaned in to steal another kiss. She had hoped to lighten the mood and cover up the emotions she had accidentally let slip. Daena smiled against her lips

“I have to be at the office tomorrow...” Daena was telling herself more than Julia.

“I have to be up early. I can wake you whenever you want, you can be home in time to do whatever you need to get ready.” She pulled away from plump lips and watched as Daena debated.

“Okay.” Daena bit her lip. Julia gave her a heart melting smile.

“Really?” She asked. Daena smiled and nodded.

“Good.” Julia spoke and then flipped them over and settled down on top on Daena. “Now, where were we?” she started working her way down her body. Daena moaned...


Won’t you stay with me
Cause you’re all I need
This ain’t love, it’s clear to see
But, darling, stay with me
- Sam Smith

Upvote, Comment, Follow if you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Think I need a cold shower now. Nicely written.

Thank you so much! I don't know what else to say. I'm just really glad you enjoyed it =D