You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow and Give-away!

in #writing6 years ago

I don’t do a whole lotta special that you can’t get out of a book or a quick web search. The one thing I do, I learned from a man who sells the most primo delicious tomatoes that come from anywhere outside of my back yard. He told me that on their farm they don’t water their tomatoes everyday just for the sake of watering them. They wait until the plants tell them they need watered. When the plant is just starting to show signs of wilting, they water them, but not enough to totally saturate the soil, and they water the soil, not the plant itself. I took his advise. Now, this methos requires a watchful eye because they may need watered two or three times one day, and none at all the next. But what he said would be the result was absolutely spot on. The tomatoes out of my garden, which were spectacularly delicious before, had an even more intense flavor when I started using his watering tips.

I collect heirloom seeds and I particularly love tomato seeds! I’ve got over 20 varieties right now. I’m resteeming cuz I wants them seeds!!

Sort:  

@powellx5

Winner winner... your name was drawn for the free seeds!
Now how do we go about getting an address for you?
0F69E54B-2790-4997-85B0-289A12EED7FD.gif

Awesome! Thanks!! I’ll get my address sent right over. :)

Great! I think I will delete my email... not sure I need it on here (???) anyway, looking forward to seeing the results of the seeds!

@jeejee

Great advice! Our garden area will have zero shade... If the sun is out, they’re gonna get the shine. So the watering issue will have to have definite monitoring. Thank you for the advice and you have 2 entries! 👍