You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I want to say, Just Shut Up.

in #writing6 years ago

I get really frustrated with people, whether they agree with me or not, for being unwilling to at least try to understand why someone sees things the way they do. I think we're really just made of our experiences, and those experiences give us our point of view. When we understand why someone sees things from the perspective they do, it's easier to have discussions rather than arguments. Also, through understanding why people hold their particular point of view, it helps me to know who they are, not just what they believe, and it helps me to love them. And love is kind, it doesn't argue and bicker.

Sort:  

Yes ... a thousand times over, YES!!
Love is patient and kind.

This is the best explanation.

@jeejee