DISCERNMENT A GIFT I DESIRE

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180221_145555.jpg

Discernment according to dictionary: is the ability to distinguish judgement, the ability to distinguish between things, the ability to perceive differences that exist, the ability to make wise judgement and the condition of understanding. I am going to say few things about two of the definitions: firstly the ability to perceive differences that exist: this is the end time apostles of faith have been speaking of and are still speaking of and there are a lot of differences in teachings and doctrines now and to be able to perceive which is right before God you need the gift of discernment. There are a lot of ministers now and to the God sent ones we strongly need this gift.

Secondly, which is the last the condition to understand. As workers,wives, husbands and students understanding is one major thing we all need in lives and it has been made available to us for free and we need to do is to ask and that all, i tell you with this gift you will become a better you.

I so much desire this gift that not a day pass that I don't remind God, i remember those when some senior friends will tell me that the Holy spirit told me that I should give a brother some money because he is in need of it, and I keeping wondering what kind of spirit is this that can sense things easily and after much questions,answers and studying I got to realize that it is the spirit of discernment that does that and since then my prayer point changed.

You see in the lives of believers this gift is strongly needed whether you are a student,worker,minister etc this gift is very vital in fact it is a gift that should be regarded as a must have because with it your level of alertness and sensitivity is boosted up. The above book is fit for consumption for anyone who desires this gift like myself and you might have the gift already but there is a need to sharpen it just like the title of the book says "SHARPEN YOUR DISCERNMENT" and I assure you that after reading this book your life will never remain the same.