A Never Ending Story; Curated & Written by Steemers (Psygot)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

"Masked by a whole lot of dead ideas to embed, I figured I would try to write something a little bit more or less not my style."

lorh

#truecrypto #criagrant

I would like to thank @crypt0 @craig-grant 

They have pointed out a pretty spectacular  way of helping us new Steemers as well as the community of Steemit as a whole by bringing more attention to our posts, via #tags as seen above, to draw votes, comments, and possibly earn more for our writes. You may read the whole article Here 

The idea behind this short is to get the community of steemit to help me curate it. I was going to submit a short story written by myself based around 5 words, sort of a writing practice to help get me through this horrid time of writer's block. Then in the middle of writing my story I thought about an interesting and fun idea. 

Could I get even one person to continue this write on Steemit? 

So I basically stopped writing, thought about it and came up with the following idea:

  1. Come up with 5 words 
  2. Write a short story, anything fiction, using the 5 words you choose for ideas (Imagination Time)
  3. Submit the story to steemit as Part 2 date and timestamp of publish, part 3 date and timestamp of publish, part 4 date and timestamp of publish, and so on. as mine will be (Part 1 7/25/16 Time to be determined) this date and time stamp will help keep track of who is part 2, part 3, etc.. I hope..
  4. I only ask anyone who wants to participate to copy (starting at my 5 choses words) my short into the beginning of theirs and continue on writing it using the 5 new words they come up with, and continue to copy in the original and new parts as we write this story. 
  5. List the 5 words you used to come up with your part of this short story at the beginning, as I have below. 
  6. Keep the title as: A Never Ending story; Curated & written by Steemers (your Steemit Name here)

Please have fun! 

Write as much or as little as you would like, any contribution is accepted.

No need to copy this entire post into your story when you can hyperlink back to it. If you want to keep "The Following has been..." in play, I don't mind, it is our story anyways. 

You may also tag me @psygot #psygot

Thank you for your participation.

Psygot

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The following has been written in a freestyle type way. To get me started I based this write around 5 words. The following is completely fiction...

Suicide

Love

Aries 

Japanese

Science

Part 1 7/25/16 13:10 P.M EST

Upon opening his eyes, he sees nothing. Born blind on the eve of a blue moon as the Sun set below the constellation of Aries. In the distance you could just barely see Mt. Saloma through the black silhouette it cast upon the city. 

The young boy was left curbside. Aside the following letter and the body of a diseased women believed to be his mother. A forensic test done at the time showed she was suffering from dementia and died from a self inflicted harakiri wound to her abdomen after giving birth at the age of 45. The note was signed Sari-Jane Leu & read:

"I have nothing, I remember no one, not even you. Take this nameless boy who ridicules me in such sour screams and blankets my sheets in tears. Take me away from this dark shadow filled world where such horrors derived and have descent upon I. With one swift cut of this scalpel sharp blade I'll take me from this wretched place."

Spending his young years within the castle walls of the orphanage Lost Trails, young Kōrudo-me studied under the headmaster, Van Buren Shlacksaleve. Buren, born a noble, was a well educated man & could speak and write in a multitude of languages. His family owned the largest paper and braille library West of the Capital City of Vallin, and was located in the same wing at Lost Trails where Kōrudo-me and Buren slept. 

What luck you may think, for a blind orphan to end up living under the largest braille library west of Vallin. It wasn't luck that just so happened to play such a part in this, as fate itself. For it was Van Buren himself who found the screaming blood drenched Kōrudo-me outside his castle walls that desolate evening in April.  

The children of Lost Trails despised Kōrudo-me for he was the only child Buren ever personally adopted and allowed to study under or even access the west wing of the Lost Trails. It wasn't out of pity that he became his provider for Van Buren had found love in this broken child. Unable to have children of his own, he took his finding as a gift from the gods and adopted the nameless blind boy that same year. 

There wasn't much for a blind half Japanese half German boy to do, other than read. So as it was Kōrudo-me spent his days teaching under Buren and learning all he could about a place and world he would never see.




Sort:  

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post