A Real Love Story: How She Made Me Fall in Love With Her Again

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

wedding-1612679_1920.jpg
Source
She looked at me in a way that made me uncomfortable and asked:
"Why don't you call me anymore? Are you tired of this relationship? Tell me".

She was so direct. I was caught completely off guard.
I felt guilty, yet irritated. She was the same girl physically but she looked to me like a stranger. I felt no love, passion or anything resembling what I used to feel. I could not come up with anything clever to say. I stuttered:
"It's not you. It's me. You have not done anything wrong. I will call you later in the day when I get home."
I held her wrists briefly and looked into her eyes. Then I let go and crossed the road to meet my friend who was waiting for me.
Things used to be very different between us. She was the world to me. Everyday, for about a year, she was the highlight of my day.

As I walked away talking with my homie, I looked back and saw that she was still standing where I left her. I had to turn back to talk to her. She was...

To be continued tomorrow

Sort:  

This looks promising. Waiting for the next part.