Down the rabbit hole

in #writing3 years ago

image.png

This next year I plan on scheduling my posts in advance. I feel I have hit a hard creative block, but as I get older I know how to work around it.

We have so many variables in our creative toolkit. We can mess with color, space, content, and time.

I am focusing on time because when I know the post won't be live immediately it gives me the freedom I need to release what is within.

The hard thing that I couldn't predict is that the more you create, the more you change your perception of self. The act of creating truly is freeing, but it is a revelator as well. Helping us raise the resolution of our mirror. Sometimes when you create enough, the person you see doesn't even seem or feel like you.

It is hard to create when there is a gap between who you think you are and who you are. The truth is this creative process is also about abandoning boxes and roles. Am I just an artists? I most certainly will burn out if I only exercise that aspect of my persona.

Which is why I have chosen to focus more on harmonizing. If I create art, I need to also give space to enjoy art with no strings attached. No money changing hands, and no pressure of wishing I had moved my money to bitcoin as it skyrockets.

Just pure blissful freedom. Which is why I purchased Cyberpunk. I have beat one story, but I kept one timeline saved so I could do the simple stories. Take me seriously when I say, I prefer the small stories and gigs on Cyberpunk to any streaming service. There is a fantastic feeling when I have control of the narrative. When I get to choose my own adventure and reflect on my mistakes and fortunes.

It is weird because I slapped down $60 usd for Cyberpunk, and the game has given me so much to think about. So much to explore that I am hitting the breaks on most things crypto. I still breed alpacas and purchase NFTs from time to time. But the danger I found in being an NFT artist is that when I pay to list my NFT art or pay gas fees, there is a small hope that I will sell what I am posting. Just to avoid the situation where I spend all my money to list and have nothing but me holding my own NFT art bag to show for it.

I would hope that every artist would have the experience @stellabelle has where she has found success on makersplace and is going on to do an excellent Frida exhibit on https://twitter.com/cryptovoxels.

This would be my hope... that for all the energy we artist have put into hive and NFTs that we find success to further build and experiment with freedom.

I have powered down some hive, but I have also double down on my basic income delegation. I feel we all need more resources so that the rewards we see honor the inspiration we act upon.

To you... may your best shine and be rewarded.

Much love,

  • Ruben