You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Hyper and the Magpie - A Brand New Hypersensitivosaurus Story

in #writing4 years ago

Magpies look like that in your area? :O That's such a pretty blue! Ours are black and white, and sing beautifully XD

They are also vicious around here and will swoop you in nesting season (is this a normal thing or an Australian magpie thing?), though only the young stupid ones swoop me (and usually only once), the older ones know better XD

Was gonna say Hyper might prefer Australian magpies for the song but maybe not so much if they swoop? :D

Sort:  

I wanted to answer you that they're black and white here but that I preferred the one on this picture but then I discovered, on my morning walk, that they actually have some pretty blue/ greenish feathers, if you look more closely. That doesn't mean that they are nice birds though. I know they can be aggressive and territorial.

Little hyper prefers them to be pretty, calm and with a nice singing voice ;>)