You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Inside Look at the Life of a Writer

in #writing7 years ago

I went with the ten thousand monkeys approach, I write like a demon, throwing out words upon words upon words, writing each line 10 times, then condense all of them together, make the best possible pairs and spit out this mutant thing.

Sometimes it works. Often I hate it.

Start again, reboot, reboot reboooot!!

Because I have such high expectations of myself I find it very hard to actually publish the effort. This is my failure as a 'writer'.

I never publish. Hahahahahahaha!!! Thanks for sharing. <3

Sort:  

We are our own worst critics!

I always say when you are terrified of hitting Publish, that's when you need to publish it.

We are all perfectionists, unfortunately we have to overcome that or we will never get anywhere ;)