You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers - Forget The Highs - The Gold Is In The Lows

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Man, I'm feeling you. I'm just reading the book "mastery" by George Leonard and I'm realising it's the "lows" but also the "plateaus" (the times we think nothing happens at all) we all experience those. It's the ultimate test of life (I believe) to see if you have the guts to keep going.

It's the selection of those who are in with love, and those who are just in because of its lucrativity.

The heart has something so persistent, it can just keep going, beyond rational reason. I believe that's the drive that I'm experiencing now. It is what keeps me going, even in times, where I don't feel anything happens.

I love how you say that "the gold is in the lows." Yes, because those lows are the ones who challenge us, take us out of our comfort zones and eventually forge us and let us grow.

Thanks for sharing all this, you've definitely a new fellow on your side. Wishing you the best,
Sam

Sort:  

Plateaus definitely happen.. I find either leveling up my skills or learning something new can cure that problem.. Might have to give that book a look - thanks!

yes, thanks again for the post!