My ideal follower + Beautiful body photography

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone!

This post is about finding a steemian that fits your ideal of the perfect follower! Do you want to know who's mine? Keep reading!

(There's #NSFW content at some point)


Finding my ideal follower and promoting his work

What I want to do here on Steemit is to share my works of art and also my writings, since I'm a Philosophy and Visual Arts student, I can't give up any of them.

That's why my ideal follower must have interest in:

  • Visual Arts
  • Art History
  • Philosophy
  • Literature
  • Psicology

But, I'm happy being followed by people who love to share their opinions and have conversations, and that's also what I try to do as a follower myself.

What I care about the most is the feedback.


Finding this person is not easy for me because I'm currently posting both in English and Spanish.

I'm from Venezuela but I want to reach more people with my posts, so I decided not to stay only in the spanish community. I enjoy both communities very much and, even though I've only been here for about a week, I've already made great friends in each language.

I could really use some advice on this, because I can't tell by myself if I will succeed more by just focusing in one audience.


But anyways, I found this amazing photographer named @sean-king and fell not only for his pictures, but also with his personality. He had me when he quoted Ru Paul in one of his posts (I'm rupaddicted).

Here are some of my favorite posts from @sean-king:


Lowly

2.jpeg

The light and colors are just amazing. It takes you to a hot weather and encadilates you as if it was you who has his head on the sand, trying to avoid the sun.


Color Challenge Tuesday Orange

1.png

The title speaks for itself. I love how the body is almost camouflaged in the landscape.


If you can’t love yourself...

3.png

... How in the hell you gonna love somebody else?
This is what I was talking about. As you may see in my previous posts, I'm a fan of Color Theory, so the perfect contrast is something I find remarcable. I also like that it seems spontaneous.


This post is part of the #dolphinschool bootcamp created by @markrmorrisjr!

I'm excited to see how this turns out!

If any of the other participants are reading this, I wish you the best!
If you're not, here they are, follow them!

@manuelmendez
@chieppa1
@mawit07
@jampresents
@magicalmoonlight
@lilyraabe
@donjyde
@redheadpei
@mandelsage
@andysantics48
@insideoutlet
@bristowboy
@sarahewaring
@jeejee
@bozz
@naquoya
@cristoferimm
@mineopoly
@makingthebest09
@solomon507
@powellx5
@castleberry
@sarahart
@happychaga

U5dsSatRWLxXm2Jqo89KQAdLDgPEuHm_1680x8400.jpeg

#Dolphinschool Bootcamp Day 1

Thanks for passing by!

Sort:  

I like it. I've got a long way to go before I can make posts like this =\

Thank you (: What do you mean by "posts like this"? I'll be glad to help you!

Mainly the layouts. I just downloaded Markdown, maybe that will help if I can play with it enough. Some of your font is bigger than the other, or different colors, stuff like that. Someone gave me a page to look at that has some how-to advice on it. If I need some help I will definitely ask though! Thanks for offering your help :)

I know there are people here at Steemit that post in both languages. Either in the one post, or in two separate posts. I can't recall any names unfortunately. Take a look around and see who else is doing that and if seems to be working for them. Having a coherent strategy for this is a good way to go though. All part of the learning you are currently doing, so you are in good hands.

And well done on the post, and the promotional assistance you could give to another Steemian that you value.

Great post. You're structure is miles ahead of mine. Most of my podcast posts include a long rant/summary and links. Working to make it more visually enjoyable to read (maybe more photos) is my goal now.

Good luck!

Thanks! I mostly use this online editor for my posts, but once you get some practice you can work directly on steemit. Here's a very helpfull post by @minion. It explains everything! I hope I helped you (:

Am not an artist but I enjoy art and photography and travel it gives me an opportunity to travel through other people. Like you i will participate in the Dolphinschool bootcamp. SteemOn!

As I told you when I first encountered you... Visual Arts and Philosophy? How can I not follow you? hehe.

Great assignment post! I'll definitely be visiting @sean-king's blog. Nude photography is something that I've been fascinated by since I was 10 or 11, believe it or not, hehe. I found a book in a second-hand bookstore with a gallery of pictures of a women in the Namib desert... SO beautiful, I wish I could remember the author.

Anyway, I don't need to tell you that I'll be checking your blog regularly! And please check my Dolphin School assignment post, if you haven't already =)

It's an interesting story, I will actually like to hear more. I also have experience with amazing books of my childhood that I couldn't ever find nowadays, it's sad.

I obviously did and I loved it! Today's assignment post has a lot of philosophy, you should definitely check it out and let me know what you think.

I just did! and commented there ;) ...

Yeah, so much from the past that makes us into who we are, yet we forget so much of it... Something I love to do at night as I'm falling asleep is go back year after year to try and relive, just a little bit, in my memory, the person I used to be...

Hmm.. This might be a good idea for a post... Books, TV programs, movies, etc that influenced us greatly as kids/teens. "The Never-Ending Story" is one that immediately comes to mind... And "Labyrinth" with David Bowie. And books... Sooo many... Yep, definitely a post!

Nice post! You have a good idea for positive/negative space and a great use of whitespace to keep the flow going visually. You've chosen interesting images, and tied everything in neatly. I like that you hit the #dolphinschool theme head on, and adding a list of everyone was super supportive! Now, for the critique. First, I'd like to us sneak the dolphinschool messaging into content that will be evergreen. So, you might consider moving that link list to the end. Also, consider adding an NSFW (not safe for work) message if you intend to share nude images. While many places are not as prude as the US, many people here, with that picture open on their desktop during a break in the office, would get written up, so give the heads up. I'm not offended, for clarity, it's a beautiful picture. That's all for today, day 2s assignments are up, be watching for the review post of day 1 this evening! Good job!

Sadly, this was one of my first thoughts too. To be clear I love the post and all the picture selections! It's our prudish culture that makes me sad and knowing that it will not be received as intended in every venue.

That said, steemit's NSFW policy is too broad to be effective. NSFW means different things in different places even within the U.S.

I'm hopeful that we'll eventually be able to add some granularity such as NSFW-R, NSFW-PG13, NSFW-NC17, NSFW-StrongLanguage, etc.

Meanwhile remember: NSFW only hides a post from automatic view if it is the primary tag.

an NSFW in the second line would suffice. If someone continues past that, it's on them. LOL

Sorry! You're absolutely right. At first I included the nsfw tag but it seemed to me that I wasn't getting views because of it. Anyway, now I edited the post to include your corrections. I meant to do it sooner but bandwith got in the way. Hope it's ok now!

I don't even know that you need it in the title, but before any images that could cause problems if displayed publicly. Even though I'm not offended, I probably wouldn't pop that picture up if my sons were around.

And Your Post Was GREAT!

LOL, that NSFW tag might make some scan down to find it! HA!