Distance [Poetry]

in #writing6 years ago

Maybe we are far away,
You on that side of the world
And here,
But the planet earth is so small
That someday I'll match your smile.

It could happen that another world consumes me
Or that the time is over
But my soul, honey,
My soul is attracted to you.

The spirits that hesitate
Between the corners of the terrestrial plane
They are so lost
And alone.
Nevertheless,
When I remember that you exist,
Even if you're not by my side,
I think the atoms of my body are going to look for you
And it will be all a bliss to get you.


Image Source


I appreciate that you have read and if my little writing has given a bit of happiness to your life, I am very happy to have shared it with you. Thanks for your support, friends of Steemit, every time I read a comment I feel that they are really wonderful people.

Until a new entry, precious readers.

And if you want to follow me, you can do it by clicking here.

Sort:  

I love and appreciate heartfelt poetry. I see that this is from two years ago, but I hope you will feel inspired to write more. I also read your recent "introduce yourself". I'm thankful for the translation because Spanish is not my first language. I hope to learn more as I read what you write though! Welcome :)