Sort:  

Hey @saun. How much it can make depends on a lot of things. There are people on the internet saying if you write a book on an in-demand topic you can make an average of $500 a month without any marketing or effort. That sounds too good to be true so it probably is. I subscribe to a research group that analyzes which fiction niches are doing well and the trends that are happening so I can focus on hot topics. But it still takes marketing (that means money) to really get noticed and get your book going.

Starting out with reviews is a big help too. That means getting people to read it ahead of time so they can review at launch. But even when you do everything right up front to launch with reviews, the reviews may not come or the people may not be able to post reviews on Amazon due to their limitations and rules.

So there are lots of factors to consider, but the one thing I've found that seems consistent is the more books you have on Kindle the more likely you are to earn money from them. I just started publishing and did quite well when my book was on free promo. Now that it's paid I've dropped in the rankings since I've stopped my marketing. I'll pick it up again once book 2 is ready to go.

At some point I'll write a post about everything I've learned about publishing to Kindle, so keep an eye out for it. Feel free to ask questions in the meantime.

Thanks mam! @ntowl. I recieve this message now. Partiko is not working properly.

Posted using Partiko Android