Our Parents Should Know The Difference Between Responsibility and Obligation (BE EDUCATED)

in #writing6 years ago

surprising-labor-and-delivery-facts-woman-in-labor-full.jpg
Image Source: Google

"I'm your mother, I poured my blood on your face!!"

Yes ma, you did.

"I went through labour pains to have you!."

Yes you did ma. It was not a favour. You wanted something to make you happy, you paid the price to have it.

"I breastfed you for nine Months! I carried you on my back. I sent you to school. I......."

Yes you did ma. It is still not a favour. It was your responsibility to take care of me, you aren't Obligated to. That was your part of the contract to keep for bringing me here. A contract you signed without my consent.

blackpregnantwomansexy.jpg
Image Source: Google

"I am your father! I own you!"

"No sir you don't own me. You can't even create one strand of hair on my head! You can't even explain how I developed in the womb"

"You will do everything we say! You will marry whom we say you will marry! If not we will disown you!"

I'm sorry sir and ma. I am a human being, not your property. Your responsibility is to give me all I require to succeed in life. My job is to take good care of you in return.

I am not here to lose my life and identity in order to make you happy. My life is not your property!! I may owe you for other things.

I wasn't missing anything before I was born. Stones have no desire!! No desire, no regrets.

Don't blackmail me into serving your self centred plans by making your responsibility look like my privilege.

You didn't want me because of me! You wanted me because of you!! You had to love me on order to get your happiness.

#ChildbirthIsNotAFavour

Sort:  

I am not sure... It is still good to respect our parents and of course love our children for them and not for us...