Dang dog did it again..

in #writing7 years ago

This is Chipper , he was left to fend for himself after the owners moved, his outside pen was 4x4. No food or water left for him, it was the middle of winter, the poor baby didn't even have a doghouse . He resorted to licking ice and eating his own feces to stay alive, but then one day......294900_10150981291050446_1447809202_n.jpg

His owner showed up to take him to another pen, I had just gotten home from work, saw this dog tied to the shop door. He was filthy , mangy , and skin and bones . Chipper looked up at me with the biggest , saddest brown eyes with such love , that I told the guy, "No, he's staying here with me" After a little argument he relented. I took Chipper upstairs , his tail wagging knowing he was safe. Gave him a bath, and under all that dirt was the cutest beagle I've ever seen . I fed him and took care of him, and he still had his outside attitude sometimes , but I deal with it just because love conquers all....