16 Bars a Day part 2: First week wrap up

in #writing2 years ago

So this is the end of the first week of my experiment with writing 16 bars a day.
It has been going even better than I expected. I am getting better at writing what's on my mind rather than just putting words together that rhyme. That makes sense right?

I decided not to do a video on them because I wanted to focus more on talking about the benefits of doing this. But... I want to share the lyrics. Hope you like it

Screenshot_20220117-215621_Keep Notes.jpg


This is a great hobby that also helps me get things off my mind when I need to.
I used to write just poetry when I was upset but it is different, not better, but it's why I enjoy the switch up. I am finally learning to zone out on my raps like I would in my poem.

I noticed something.

  1. I need to research too, not just practice. I plan on looking up guides to help me get to that next level in my art.

  2. I can't sacrifice the quality of the lyrics and the speed I can do it so I decided to make it a goal of 10 bars, just in case I am running behind and so I can take my time and focus. I have gotta an average of like 18-19 bars a day, but I don't want to set myself up for failure so I decided to lower the bar count so I can focus on how to make it work.

I had a lot of fun and I can't wait to see how good I am after a few weeks. It is a great way to release stress and feel young lol.


Thanks for checking out the post.
@simpleeme
Facebook Group

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4UuuLLsqkcTJkcNjpVcuxcMh47cEZQRFg1c39ccVaxWfuHsZVQkEhFdCf9BW5VFhJXkioQUYyceZ4as37iB42hXwBDjkh74U2zF5LFG9e51BAQk2us.gif

Sort:  

Those are some good bars... Keep practicing bruh you will get to your goal soon...