I love my shoes

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Always walking

Either away from...

IMG_20170721_165136_865.jpg

Or towards to. They always keep
A proper pace.

Never to slow some times too fast, but
Even so, they'll stop and wait,
So you can come.

I love my shoes, what if they have some wears
Or even scars, they always get me
Where I want.

Start walking shoes, don't stay behind.
A tour completes. A new one starts...

Some might keep up, but others won't.
You should be careless though.

For just the paths you pave,
Will come to be their roads.

@skapaneas

Sort:  

From one of my favorite movies of all times (Wag the Dog):

Good Old Shoe

I loved the movie but the "Good old shoe" is a new tune for me.

We need to call the "International Association of Shoe Manufacturers", because there's a lot of walking to be done here.

Cheers my friend.

"I see where you're going with this."

Good Old Shoe, Good Ol' Shoe - George Bush

That man's skill to dodge flip flops though...

This is why we need more. People can't aim even if their lifes are on the line....

Don't judge a man until you've walked a mile in his shoes!! Very Nice!!!

Hey Thanks @calmavida :D you are so kind my friend...

I like your shoes as well. Keep walking and writing, you fans following you now!

Alright let us start walking then...

Nice shoes. Your shoes is look like a paint, so good, friend.

Very nice post, Congratulations, love you and Proud of you.....

thank you very much @vipsteem I really appreciate it.

Enjoyed your post, Keep the good work going!

Thanks @macee, you too buddy.

Wow, Your talented! Keep up the good work!

I am flattered. Make sure you keep up with the rest of us.v

Nothing beats a nice pair of shoes thanks for sharing this poem

Shoes are one of the most symbolic objects in our society. A lot of people are obsessed with them. Maybe for a good reason!

Great picture. I love your shoes!

Thank you very much, I hope you enjoy the context as well.

Nice imagery and cadence. I can picture your shoes waiting for you to catch up ;)

Hehe they are waiting for my followers to catch up. :) Are you guys coming?

lol, those are pretty good shoes. I used to wrap grey duct tape aroud mine like a cast.

I might do that if I brake them cause I really, really love those.

beautiful lines @skapaneas. Upvoted and followed. Keep writing !! :)

Nice poem. It reminds of my early school days reading poems in class.

Thank you so much my lady... I am glad it brings up memories to you.

What an awesome piece of words! Very creative lol.

Keep the cool content coming :)

Very much appreciated. Thanks for your kind words..

Very thoughtful words. Upvoted and followed!

Thanks this means a lot to me.

you can also buy trail running shoes or hiking boots to walk with me on the mountains for new exciting experiences ;)

Wanna start some working out. Before I get to old for that.... :)

Great job! Keep up the good work
Followed and upvoted! i love your shoes. I remembered Elvis Presley - Blue Suede Shoes


have a nice day

"Roses are red violets are blue
I love you more than my Jordan shoes" a poem from my little cousin 😂
upvoted
Love from Pakistan ❤️😝