You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Drive

in #writing6 years ago

WOW that was lovely!!! What a great composition. Am i allowed to ask where the photos are taken? Sorry if you have said somewhere in the comments i have looked and can't find? Those beautiful sunsets... are... well they are just delicious.

Sarah

Sort:  

Thank you!!! You are certainly allowed to ask that! These photos were taken around West Plains, Missouri. I was actually heading back home when the sun set in such a beautiful way, that I ended up driving just a bit longer, so I could see it. The sky almost appeared to be on fire. It was absolutely breathtaking, and it was definitely a spectacular, and unexpected, ending to my drive. :)

oh how lovely. I love afternoons like that, unexpected and beautiful. Much better than going on a photography trip and coming up empty handed. Such a pretty trip. thanks so very much for sharing. All this poetry on Steemit and i'm getting back into writing it i think. I'd forgotten how much i like it! thanks so much