You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Topic Wednesday - special prize inside(The importance of journal keeping)

in #writing7 years ago

Could not agree more💙 Both my therapist and social worker told me numerous times to keep one, as it would help to cope with my emotions. It's so true though! Writing them down actually relieves the pain (at least, from my personal experience). And as you said, it's amazing to look back on it years down the road and realize how much progress you made! Great post buddy! I love it!💗😍💎

Sort:  

I have tired many times to keep a journal and they have failed, but now I have motivation to do it and a way to keep doing it. I have a memory box that I keep some things in. I love it because it has many random things inside that all have a story linked to them.

That's awesome! You are so right, it does take motivation but it really does help in the end💚💚 it's so cool you have a memory 📦! I wanted to do that before. Whenever I could potentially feel like "shit" I could look back in the box and it can be used as a reminder almost to look forward to life, as surprises are on their way🖤 Haha I'm just a big pessimistic baby who's trying to change negative thoughts and turn them into something beautiful!! I hope your journal will keep on working for you:) keep it up🖤😚