Want to write for SteemParents? We need team members!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

received_10159179180230142.png

We're looking to recruit a couple new writers to manage our Fatherhood Friday and Motherhood Monday posts, so I can focus more on challenges and contests, as well as the multitude of other things life and steemit throw my way. If this is something that might interest you, here's what you'll need to do to be considered:

Write a "curation article" including posts from at least 5 steemians, written about parenting, then put a link to your post in the comments below

Simple, right? If brought on, you will be rewarded 50% of the liquid earnings for every post you write for @steemparents. The other 50% is for rewarding great authors beyond what this account is able to upvote.

If you'd like to join our team, show us how much you love and support parents! I'd be willing to take on more than a couple writers if enough interest is shown.



Follow @steemparents to show your support for amazing #steemmoms and #steemdads around the world!

Sort:  

you can throw me on the list

Fantastic! Can't wait to see your submission article!

Such a good thought in
Happy Following

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Created a post giving props to some steem it moms.
Check it out Thanks Steem Moms

Darryl @dadview

@steemparents, I would definitely be interested in doing this, but maybe I am too new to Steemit. I don't know what you mean by "Write a "curation article" including posts from at least 5 steemians". Can you please explain what this is? I have upvoted and followed you.

I had the same thought. My interpretation is... find at least 5 interesting steemit authors who write about parenting, introduce the steemit authors in your article and give a brief summary of what makes their blog worth reading. You are basically seeking out quality content about parenting for others to read.

Thanks, @seajai, for your explanation. I will work on it today. I have upvoted and followed you in gratitude for your reply.

Not a problem... I have followed you too. I've only been on here for a short while too. It's like learning a foreign language!!!

@seajai, you are so very right about that!

Hi steemparents! I'm in! Article is in the making.

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thatsweeneyguy! For more information, click here!