You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mask Maker (A Short Story of Horror and Suspense - Written by Matthew Munsey - Edition 2)

in #writing6 years ago

This was a highly enjoyable read. You created the exact mix of tension and intrigue. It flowed beautifully and I love the way you simply alluded to the methods of his material collection.

I read a book once, called Fear - I can't remember the author's name, so that's not much use to you because there is more than one book with this title. Anyway, the general premise was a kidnapper who used people's fear against them be wearing masks of their greatest fears. This reminded me of that book.

I'm looking forward to reading more form you. Oh, I hate to be that jerk, but if you're like me, you will be happy I pointed it out - a slight spelling error in the 9th paragraph - lest sentence (I don't think you meant Masker Maker:

The Masker Maker, the keeper of lost and reborn life, was satisfied.

Thanks heaps for sharing this.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it! A good psychological horror story is always nice, I'll try and check that out. As for the spelling mistake - yes, thank you! I despise proofreading, that would have remained for a long time I'm sure.

I'm glad you found it helpful rather than annoying. I'm not a fan of proofreading either, so am always grateful to people who point things out if I miss them!!

Oh you bet. Definitely better to get it fixed now than to let it sit!