You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pegasus bike and godlike sporting prowess

in #writing2 years ago

Stunning! Of course I realised the initial account was as mythical as the wing-ed beast referenced in the piece but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

The second half? Well, although I had pretty much filled in the blanks from the first account, it was still an incredibly painful read. When it comes to graphic descriptions of pain, I suspect I have too much empathy and a dash too much imagination

And what about that testicle that made a break for it?

By this stage I almost needed gas and air or maybe a mild sedative... Oh No, no, no, no...

For a brief, terror-filled moment, the more squeamish element inside of me worried that it was actually to be found in the rosebush!!!

Oh never have I ever laughed at the genuine misfortune of others, maybe at dumb stuff like tripping over ones own feet or a gravity-based miscalculation but not anything painful in nature... I suspect I need an empathectomy!

But as far as the tale of two Galen's goes and the sheer story-telling craftsmanship, and enjoyment it brought, I will sign off the way I signed on.

Stunning!

Sort:  

Thanks mate, it was a fun story to write and all true except the minor embellishments. 😊