You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That moment you tell your wife about the money you've made on Steemit

in #writing8 years ago

I explained it to my wife by the creation of a social media platform to stabilize the currency value of Steem, which is being paid out for content creation and curators paid for by investors buying the currency.

But you knew that. My wife, like yours is in ministry and is smart and so she understood it.

Or is faithfully trusting.

Sort:  

When explaining the difference between getting paid in Steem Dollars and Steem Power, she replied "So it's like putting into your retirement account and your checking account."
I paused and said "Actually that's a good analogy." I should have added that to the post.

@mctiller you have a sharp wife and great optimism. Thanks for all of the posts using analogies for those of us new to cryptocurrency. Keep it up!