If I had a shot at Love, I'd play Russian Roulette [ORIGINAL WRITING]

in #writing5 years ago

If only I had a shot at love
I would take the gun
Point it to my heart
I would spin the wheels
Of fortune or whatever luck
Until they broke
So it wouldn’t be my heart

But here I am
Gambled and lost
Cupid’s arrows
Must be catching dust

If only I had a shot at love
Catching feelings
Instead of caught by lust
Why is my heart so cold
While I always get the hots

If only I had a shot at love
I’d give you the gun
Play Russian roulette
Risk the odds

Sort:  

Congratulations @symbiose! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!