Sort:  

It wasn't an attempt to label you as anything.
Left/ right paradigm is the easiest - if blunt tool, I agree.

Ok, no politics - Is your perspective of a societies structures , one more of a social responsibility for others, via taxes and government, or of a less government structures, with a more autonomous philosophy?

you haven't been reading the 2000 posts I have written about personal responsibility....

That's sounds like an avoidance answer, mate.

( I've ready hundreds of your posts).

People think honesty needs to be abrasive but I disagree and in my experience,

I wasn't being abrasive, it was a simple question (I thought) .
...Your answer appeared less than honest if anything... ( or it came across as that).

Are you, by any chance - playing the 'steemit politics game?' and by avoiding the question, enables a politically neutral position, thus 'Staying on the fence to cover all bases?', kinda thing?

...I'm really crap at playing politics...
(as you may have noticed!...lol)

I really don't care for politics, left, right, center. I don't care about polarized views or boxes. I don't care about what you think or anyone else thinks about me. It doesn't matter to me. There have been several times I have said the same in many ways as you keep trying to draw some circle around me. The circle I am in is going to change as the environment changes and the needs of me, my family, the community, the world change. you can keep picking sides all you want and diminishing the views of all others but one day, the cure you seek will be out of your reach and there will be no bridge available.

I prefer to wander through this world and building relationships with humans.

ok, enough said.