Sort:  

The majority of the writers I read, do center the title, and author line. I am not sure what the real etiquette is, but it looks best with the title centered. Are you familiar with @thewritersblock? It is a group run by @rhondak to help aspiring writers on steemit. They have resources to help edit, and grammar and consistency check writing. I don't do a lot of writing, but I do do a lot of reading, and the writers seem to be happy with the help they get.

@bashadow, I am familiar with @thewritersblock and @rhondak. I will definitely take that into consideration, however, we bumped heads over a miscommunication and so forth over the initial name of the last initiative @greetersguild created which is now by the name of @thewritersguild. None the less, I have appreciation for what they offer and what they do, so will consider possibly reaching out to them.

Thank you for the heads up and for the feedback. I went ahead and corrected that. You were 100% right and I am honest grateful for you reaching out to me to let me know!

Always going to be head bumping, doesn't need to be more than that. Lots of things I do not agree with/about from people, but still will recommend them if they seem like a fit or would be a good tool for someone. I like to read, I do not need to see 100% eye to eye with the writer of the story, I like music, I do not need to see eye to eye with them on their politics. It's either a good story or song, and who cares if the person is an asshole in life, they entertained me a few minutes. I know some people would say but your supporting an asshole, my response who cares, we are all assholes to an extent at one or more times in our life. Before people condemn others for supporting an asshole, ask if they can name 3 serial killers, who's really supporting assholes.

Okay, got off track there I think, yep, sometimes we just need to say, okay, and move on.

BAHAHAHA I completely understand what you mean there :D I just got a hell of a laugh out of that.

I know what you are saying though. There are plenty of people on here that I do not really like or get along with that I still support based on their contributions to the community and such. I like to see positive things happen, whether the person behind them is a douche or not really means nothing as long as their work has some good to it.

Like you, I enjoy reading and curating material on here. I am going to be hosting a huge contest when I reach 1000 followers, which will be this week no doubt. I will need curators if you are up for it? Also, the @greetersguild has been releasing curation requests (curation spotlight) and other publications on their blog. We could always use some quality curators to swing through. Especially on the end of curating newbie content that we spotlight. Let me know if any of this interests you my friend.

I have a pretty full plate right now, but I still drop by every now and then to see what's happening, I got way to stretched out a couple of months ago, so I have throttled back and trying to not get back in the fast lane, at least for a couple of months.

Understandable. Either way, I appreciate all you are doing on here. If you happen to have time to check out any of the material, please feel free to. Keep an eye out for my writings as well if you can. I need as much support and feedback as I can get before I finish up my 1st book.