You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Inside Look at the Life of a Writer

in #writing7 years ago

I love to write. I would like to be able to make a living at it...Its hard to get started at it as a career .It seems unobtainable at times...But at least I love to do it. Thanks for the post. I love your writing.

Sort:  

It is very hard. I did not see any meaningful income for two years. The thing is there are so many aspiring writers right now, at any given time. But, if you stick with it many phase out because it is unrewarding work for a while. At that point you will rise fast. That's why I say you truly have to love it :) Just keep writing! You will reach the goals you want with perseverance!

Thank you so much <3

Thank you. It may hurt to know the answer to my next question,,,but How do I know if my writing is any good?

How do you know? Well, ask trusted strangers.

Your friends and family will tell you it's good because they love you ;)

If you want to know the truth, ask a trusted stranger with #nofilter ;)

Are you on Discord? Have you checked out the fiction writers workshop?