You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some People Are So Poor, All They Have Is Money.

in #writing6 years ago

I can guarantee you that there are plenty of men and women on steemit to learn from and I'm doing the best I can with my own limited capacity to do so. :)

I think we all have financial problems. The problem itself is finance, money. Money is what has made the world what it is now in the sense that those who have had it have been able to shape the world in their image. We may be technically proficient now because of the industry of those in our past but how much more proficient would we be if that industriousness had been used for the benefit of all, as is propagated, rather than the benefit of the few, which is the reality. The way I see it, as much as money has the power to mdo good as much as bad, it has been misused until this point and had it not existed to begin with, I believe our course would have been defined by the direction in whcih there was the most will to progress towards and given that I believe the vast majority of us to be by nature good, decent and honest, I think that path would have led to a much brighter present.

Sorry...got a bit lost there. :)

Thanks a lot, once again, @plushzilla. I really appreciate all of your lovely words and compliments. :)

Sort:  

And I really look forward to your future posts :) It's great to read about the topics that you write about and the perspective that you have on such topics.