You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Inside Look at the Life of a Writer

in #writing7 years ago

Great advice from one who has been through the mill Kitten.
I'd never written in my life until I came here in May, it's a big learning process and I'm fortunate enough to do it here at work which is very lucky I know. It affords me the opportunity to learn from awesome writers like you while getting paid by 'the man'!
To make a career of it I something I have thought about however I'm under no illusions as to how difficult it would be, but maybe in the future I'll be able to do this for a living. Just need a bit of luck, maybe I should go buy a lottery ticket 😂
Seriously though writing has changed the way I look at everything in my life and hopefully my posts have helped some people, made others laugh on a bad day or taught them something they didn't know. That's what it's all about for me.
Thanks for your insight babe, you're awesome 😉❤️

Sort:  

You are a very loved and cherished member of the community, P. You bring so much funny, and your sharing of the hidden is refreshing and right up my proverbial alley ;)

I was fortunate also that I could write during downtimes at my job when I started out. That is a blessing! What is your job?

Thank you for the kind words babe. ☺️

I only speak truths :)