I've been Thinking

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

lately, I've been thinking about endings

20181124_180106.jpg

I'm not talking about that feeling you get when you read the last sentence of a really good book or the end of a movie that kept you on the edge of your seat or even the last episode of a TV show you've become so engrossed in you feel like you're part of the cast.

I've been thinking about the way I feel on the last day of the year when the uncertainty of what's to come starts creeping in, I've been thinking about the way I felt on the last day of high school. About the feeling I get when I can't remember the last time I watched the sunset at days end.

20200815_113140 1.jpg

Lately, I've been thinking about endings.
those endings that forever alter your being mind, body and soul.
those endings that leave you gasping for breath and wanting to let it all out at the same time.
those endings that leave you feeling like a stranger to yourself

Those endings that leave you hollow.

Those endings that challenge you to get up every day
to do one thing today that you didn't have the strength to do yesterday
to do one act of mercy for yourself
one act of self-love to prove to yourself you're not completely gone.

Those endings that force you to redefine who you are
to reprogramme your mind
to restructure your life
to rearrange your priorities
to re-evaluate your choices
to react differently
to give power back to yourself.

Lately, I've been thinking about endings, those endings that are catalysts to new beginnings.

Hi Hive, Here's to a new beginning.
20200815_153516.png

ps. I'm not a writer, I've just been thinking.
Its tradition here to let your friends sign your school shirt on the last day still have mine.

Sort:  

Wow I really felt it with this one, well written. You are so right, those endings are the heralds of new and better things and in my experience, the new things are always better!

Welcome to hive! To new beginnings! 💯💯💯💯💯

Welcome! I have been thinking about endings myself. Especially with this covid situation and so much uncertainty, so much has come to an end and so much will, it shall lead to many new beginnings if we stay unstuck, buckle up and grab hold of the wheels.

You made a smart move to venture into HIVE and cytpo,, niot many Caribbean massive here, but they will get the memo eventually. If you ever need any help with anything on the platform just ask me, I can be found on most platforms as DMiLLiZ. Nice to digitally meet you Trina.

Hey nice to meet you. Im excited to be part of the hive family. I have already been telling my friend's so hopefully we'll get some more Caribbean people on board. Im excited to see where this goes. Will definitely reach if I need help thank you so much for your warm welcome.