A BLOOD RED SKY

in #writing6 years ago

Sitting on my couch, mouth agape…
9:15pm, 16th JULY, 2004. It was yet another operation, this time around, on a neighboring town, 3km from where I lived. The night before, we gathered at my residence, Justin, James and I; to discuss our next move. It was the house of a business tycoon, Mallam Isa, whom our close source revealed, returned from Dubai with expensive jewelries for his girlfriend, Amina.
My name is Samuel, I’m 25, an orphan, the only family I have left is Sarah, my younger sister. I have been left to carter for her since our parents died.
Guns ready and faces masked, we drove off. As expected, Mallam drove in, we knew it was time to hit. Bullets sprayed, everyone down, excluding Mallam and Anima.
As the leader, having gotten the jewelries, my duty was to execute the targets. They both had their faces down, Amina was dressed in a Muslim attire, with a Hijab on her head. Shots fired! I killed them both, then we left.
The next day, sitting on my couch, mouth agape…I had just been told that Sarah is dead. She was killed last night in the company of a rich man.