You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improve your Writing (Proofreading)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with you that proofreading is a chore but can make a difference of day and night to one's writing. I try to proofread but sometimes things do slip past. Your example of 'ultaviolent' rays is funny!! Not in a blog but in my official communications when I was an Executive, I made the following horrible mistakes and luckily caught them in my proof reading before I hit 'send' on the emails - Instead of Best regards, I had ended up typing 'Beast regards', 'Breast regards' and even 'Best Retards' !!! Lol

I left a message for you on the Steemit Chat. If you find time and are inclined, I would be honored if you take a look at my blogs and leave comments. Thanks

Sort:  

hahahah love your example thank you for sharing. I will go have a look :)

I was actually embarrassed that I made those typos. Glad that you find them amusing. Please feel free to include in your future examples :)