You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FROM THE DUST - PROLOGUE - PART ONE ~ THIS IS MY FIRST BOOK SO PLEASE OFFER UP YOUR SUPPORT!

in #writing6 years ago

I judge a book by the 1st couple of pages . If it doesn't grab an interest in me I put it down . You gave me two pages and I'm interested . I have a lot of question that I would like to know the answer to . great start will see how the rest go with character development and story .

Sort:  

Thank you my brother @wolfhart! It is always a peak part of my time on here to have feedback and comments from you, as you are one of the most honest and sincere people I have met on the Steemit platform. I honestly appreciate you taking the time to read my work, as well as giving me honest feedback on it! I guarantee you that this book will be amazing, from front to back, as the story plot I have thus far is incredible. The 2nd portion will be released in just a few days, I hope that you enjoy it as well my friend!!!

Just for my own personal curiosity and such, what questions do you have? It could possibly help me with the writing of the book to know what the reader is thinking after taking in everything. I appreciate any help you can lend me bro!

@terminallyill
if I got it right we went from a battlefield to a place back into a disaster . we are looking back into the past .

who is looking back and when
the timeline from the battle to the present . but that can be clearer as the next chapter comes out

you cant read a little bit and have question answered . thats why you keep reading . its like a snapshot in time you don't get the picture until more is revealed . So i need more .
I would not make large correction until it is done then its the rewrite that sells . keep going 👍

You got it right brother and I am happy that it makes you want to continue to go further on. I can assure you that the remainder of the prologue paints an even more vivid picture and will lead you to want to open the book and start chapter one. Thank you for taking the time to answer those questions for me bro!

@wolfhart, what is fast reply?

I feel like a mob boss after he just got out of a 30 year prison sentence SMH. Thanks for the links and info my brotha!