A Space Of Time | Ein Raum An Zeit (Aphorism)

in #writing5 years ago

steam-3160715_1920.jpg


A Space Of Time


Time, one of those things I lack. I am too busy with preserving appearances, with being adapted to the adult world. But I have found a way that gives me life, a way that gives me a quiet space of time. But the path is arduous. Only when the sterile breeding ground offers the spores the appropriate conditions to pull their own networks across the world does my space approach the desires. It takes time, but after some time I finally hold the required key in my hand. It does not yet fit perfectly into the keyhole, but first it needs thorough treatment. This cannot be done by hand, but my acquaintances Eta, Meta and Nol are well-tried helpers. They grind down the unnecessary and leave behind a one hundred percent key of grey shine. The moment of opening the door is approaching, but final preparations are needed. Now it's Digital-Detox, only the radio, which has a noiseless and lightless power source and feeds my headphones remains. It oscillates almost constantly in its binaural 432 Hertz frequency. After all shutters are closed, I finally put the key into the hole provided for it. But it takes forever, almost an hour until the required rotation is achieved and the lock is unlocked. Finally my brain opens. Then I enter it, my space of time. A room in which I decide how fast a minute, how fast an hour goes by. And before I know it, my thoughts are freer than ever. I float in the infinity of time until it is over the next morning. If I could write what I mean, if I knew what I mean, you would understand what I'm writing... But I can't, I just have it for myself.


Ein Raum An Zeit


Zeit, eines dieser Dinge, an denen es mir mangelt. Zu sehr bin ich mit dem Bewahren des Scheins, dem Angepasstsein der Erwachsenenwelt beschäftigt. Doch ich habe einen Weg gefunden, der mir Leben schenkt, einen Weg, der mir einem stillen Raum an Zeit zur Verfügung stellt. Doch der Weg ist mühsam. Erst wenn der sterile Nährboden den Sporen die entsprechenden Bedingungen bietet, um die eigenen Netze über die Welt zu ziehen, nähert sich mein Raum der Wünsche. Es dauert, doch nach einiger Zeit halte ich schließlich den benötigten Schlüssel in der Hand. Noch passt er nicht perfekt in das Schlüsselloch, zunächst bedarf es einer gründlichen Behandlung. Dies geht nicht von Hand, doch meine Bekannten Eta, Meta und Nol sind altbewährte Helfer. Sie schleifen Unnötiges ab und hinterlassen einen hundertprozentigen Schlüssel grauen Glanzes. Es naht der Moment des Türöffnens, doch es bedarf letzter Vorbereitungen. Nun heißt es Digital-Detox, nur das Radio, welches über eine geräusch- und lichtlose Stromquelle verfügt und meine Kopfhörer speist verbleibt. Es schwingt nahezu beständig in seiner binauralen 432 Hertz Frequenz. Nachdem alle Rollläden geschlossen sind, stecke ich endlich den Schlüssel in das dafür vorgesehene Loch. Doch es dauert ewig, nahezu eine Stunde bis die erforderliche Drehung geleistet, und das Schloss entriegelt ist. Schließlich öffnet sich mein Gehirn. Dann betrete ich ihn, meinen Raum an Zeit. Einen Raum, in dem ich entscheide, wie schnell eine Minute, wie schnell eine Stunde vergeht. Und ehe ich mich versehe, sind meine Gedanken freier denn je. Ich schwebe in der Unendlichkeit der Zeit, bis sie dann am nächsten Morgen vorbei ist. Könnte ich schreiben, was ich meine, wenn ich weiß was ich meine, würdest du auch verstehen was ich hier schreibe… Aber ich kann es nicht, ich hab es nur für mich.


Bild von prettysleepy1 auf Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @x888! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!