Der Zug an den Anfang der Welt / The train to the beginning of the world [Aphorism]

in #writing6 years ago


railway-1245906_1920.jpg

Der Zug an den Anfang der Welt


Das Rattern der alten Regionalbahn… Tinnitus in meinen Ohren. Was ist das nur für ein Tag? Erst habe ich meine Frau mit meiner Chefin verwechselt und diese angeschrien, weil eine Falte in meinem Hemd war, woraufhin ich gefeuert wurde. Ich dachte vorhin, ich wäre noch Zuhause. Alles strange. Als ich anschließend zu meinem Wagen gehen wollte, stellte ich fest, dass ich diesen Ausversehen nicht vor, sondern im Büro geparkt hatte. Ich musste wohl einfach durch die Scheibe gefahren sein. Als unsere Empfangsdame mich sah und aufforderte das Ganze zu erklären, schmetterte ich sie mit einer Bemerkung, das Auto nicht zu kennen, ab. Sie rief mir hinterher, was mit mir los wäre, aber ich ging einfach davon. Diese Welt war mir heute zu viel. Bevor mich noch jemand für den verantworteten Schaden verantwortlich machen wollte, entschloss ich mich, mit der Bahn zu verschwinden.

Nun sitze ich hier und genieße absolut nichts. Das Rattern der Regionalbahn quält meine Ohren, die Gerüche, welche meine Mitreisenden von sich geben, quälen meine Nase. Alles eine Qual. Zeit zum Nachdenken. Meine Frau wollte sich eh scheiden lassen, geht es mir durch den Kopf. Oder wollte ich mich von ihr scheiden lassen? Wie wichtig ist diese Frage, wenn ich so über sie nachdenke? Eigentlich ist ja überhaupt nichts wichtig. Naja, ein wichtiges Anliegen wäre mir im Moment ein offenes Fenster, da einige Menschen allem Anschein nach Methangasmengen absondern, die jede Kuh stolz machen würden. Aber sonst, sonst ist nicht viel wichtig. Ich verstehe es eh nicht, dieses wichtig. Was wollen sie mir vermitteln, wenn sie wichtig sagen? Wollen sie überhaupt etwas vermitteln oder sind sie nur sinnlos? Ich denke ja Letzteres, aber wen interessiert das schon.

Ich denke, ich werde etwas ändern. Ja, ich beschließe es sogar. Ich bleibe in dem Zug sitzen und fahre bis Endstation – und nach diesem Zug wartet ein anderer auf mich. Vielleicht komme ich wieder, vielleicht auch nicht.
Da sitzt mir plötzlich eine hübsche Frau gegenüber und fragt, ob ich auch bis an den Anfang der Welt fahre? Ich nicke und weiß, sie wird mich begleiten. Also komme ich nicht zurück, aber ich war ja eigentlich auch nie da.

Ich sage zu ihr: >> Weißt du, ich bin verwirrt, wie diese Geschichte. <<
Sie sagt: >> Ich denke wir sind richtig. <<

… Und ich versteh' die Welt nicht mehr, aber irgendwie mag ich sie nun. Seltsam.


The train to the beginning of the world


The rattling of the old regional train... Tinnitus in my ears. What kind of day is this? First I confused my wife with my boss and yelled at her because there was a crease in my shirt, whereupon I was fired. I thought earlier that I was still at home. Everything strange. When I wanted to go afterward to my car, I noticed that I had parked this accident not before, but in the office. I must have just been driving through the window. When our receptionist saw me and asked me to explain the whole thing, I smashed her off with a remark not to know the car. She called after me what was going on with me, but I just walked away. This world was too much for me today. Before anyone else wanted to hold me responsible for the damage I was responsible for, I decided to take the train and disappear.

Now I sit here and enjoy absolutely nothing. The rattling of the regional train tortures my ears, the smells that my fellow passengers emit torment my nose. Everything a torture. Time to think. My wife wanted to divorce anyway, it goes through my head. Or did I want to divorce her? How important is this question when I think about her like that? Actually, nothing is important at all. Well, an important concern for me at the moment would be an open window, because some people seem to emit methane gas quantities that would make every cow proud. But otherwise, otherwise not much is important. I don't understand it anyway, this is important. What do they want to convey to me when they say important? Do they want to convey anything at all or are they just meaningless? I think the latter, but who cares.

I think I will change something. Yes, I will even decide it. I stay on the train and drive to the terminus - and after this train, another one is waiting for me. Maybe I'll come back, maybe I won't.
A pretty woman suddenly sits opposite me and asks if I am going to the beginning of the world? I nod and know she will accompany me. So I won't come back, but I was actually never there.

I say to her: >> You know, I'm confused, like this story. <<
She says: >> I think we are right. <<

... And I don't understand the world anymore, but somehow I like it now. Strange


Thank you for reading this strange aphorism!

Sort:  

very well

Congratulations @x888! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @x888! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @x888! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!