You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About writing "fiction", "original work". What do you think?

in #writing3 years ago

Sue this man right now! How dare he copycat his subconscious adventures and pass it off as an original work. You monster. Your subconsciousness worked so hard to create it.

Sort:  

It appers it was neither plagiarism nor about it not being fiction. I got a reply from her saying she made a mistake and I was actually breaking this rule:

Oh, I see. Well, I wasn't really paying attention. I'm here just to write some random bullshit huehuehue.
Also do you really need to be accepted by any group or a writing community if you just want to start writing.

Nah, I just don't want to be bothered by overzealous community leaders if I do.

I will likely not be writing for The Ink Well from now on, though. Their loss.

I mean, dude it's like whatever. But I have a feeling it was just a misunderstanding though.