You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fantasy That is Black Panther

in #writing6 years ago

nonsqtr I commend ur take on Black Panther - well said my dear chap and I hope everyone take note of your point, "white people just sold you an impossible dream and took your money because this was the perfect time for this movie to blow up"

We need more people like u sharing your worldview to help transform people's perspective on race. IMHO, there is ONLY ONE race, HUMAN, and our visual differences are merely biological and climatological.

writesbackwards excellent post my friend and I absolutely enjoyed Black Panther, cinema was completely packed and we all knew this was gonna be a box office killer :) I absolutely loved the movie and fell in love with so many of the characters - and the token white dude was pretty awesome ;) ... I was probably 1 of the few people laff'n soOOo HARD at the jokes which eluded many!!

Why did I go see Black Panther?

I have 2 be honest, my 1st reason was to support my West Indian brother and sister;

Winston Duke, who played supervillain Man Ape and
Letitia Wright (Guyanese) who played T'Challa's sister, Shuri

CREDIT: Let's give some credit to Marvel Comics' Stan Lee and Jack Kirby who created the character, Black Panther that 1st appeared in Fantastic Four #52 in July 1966