ENG/ESP A water park in the middle of the sunny city of Maracay(I share my experience) / Un parque acuático en medio de la soleada ciudad de Maracay (Comparto mi experiencia)

in #writingclub2 years ago

IMG_20220513_111750.jpg

Greetings to all my esteemed Hive community. I want to share with you a very special experience of Friday, May 13th, 2022.

I received from my husband and my daughter the pleasant invitation to take a day for myself in the Maracay Water Park, the city where we live. I followed the recommendations on your Instagram page and the truth is I didn't even bring my usual portion of drinking water. A bit of nostalgia at first because the place still retains its original name: Parque Metropolitano. Many times I visited the place and well it is inevitable to remember the experiences there. Arriving at the box office I perceived that the place immediately exceeded my expectations.

Saludos a toda mi estimada comunidad de Hive. Quiero compartirles una vivencia muy especial del día viernes 13 de mayo de 2022.

Recibí de parte de mi esposo y de mi hija la grata invitación a tomarme un día para mi sola en el Parque Acuático de Maracay, ciudad en donde vivimos.
Seguí las recomendaciones que tiene su página en Instagram y la verdad no llevé ni siquiera mi acostumbrada ración de agua potable. Un poco de nostalgia al principio debido a que todavía el lugar conserva su nombre original: Parque Metropolitano. Muchas veces visité el lugar y bueno es inevitable recordar las vivencias allí. Al llegar a la taquilla percibí que el lugar superó inmediatamente mis expectativas.

IMG_20220513_111732.jpg

This beautiful fountain welcomes us with all its freshness.

Esta hermosa fuente nos recibe con toda su frescura.

IMG_20220513_163243.jpg
As soon as I started my tour I took this photograph. Then I took it upon myself to get to know all those water attractions.

Apenas comencé mi recorrido tomé esta fotografía. Luego me encargué de conocer todas esas atracciones acuáticas.

hongos de agua.jpg

Jets of fresh water relax all the muscles of the back. This is a screenshot of a short video I made after trying the water experience.

Chorros de agua fresca relajan todos los musculos de la espalda. Esto es una captura de un breve video que realicé después de probar la experiencia del agua.
chorros.jpg

The attention was very warm from the moment the bracelet was paid until the review of the bag and later the entrance.

I must tell you in case you are in the vicinity, that the payment of the bracelet allows you to freely enjoy all the attractions and services offered by the park. I started my tour and from the beginning I appreciated that the combination of the natural and the artificial environment are in harmony. The trees, the grass, the palm trees, the green areas and the song of the birds give a calm sensation.

La atención fue muy cálida desde el momento que se paga el brazalete hasta la revisión del bolso y posterior la entrada.

Debo comentarles por si están en las cercanías, que el pago del brazalete permite disfrutar libremente de todas las atracciones y servicios que ofrece el parque. Comencé mi recorrido y desde el inicio aprecié que la combinación del ambiente natural y el artificial están en armonía. Los árboles, la grama, las palmeras, las áreas verdes y el canto de las aves dan una sensación tranquila.

playa artificial.jpg

An artificial beach, without sand, but with a lot of sun. If you want to get a tan, this is the place.

Una playa artificial, sin arena, pero con mucho sol. Si deseas broncearte, este es el lugar.

IMG_20220513_121452.jpg

There are large bathrooms in different parts of the place, very clean, with large mirrors and with the possibility of taking a shower at any time of the day.

The park is open from Wednesday to Sunday from 10:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., however, at about 4:00 p.m. I thought it had been enough for me and I went home very happy with all the photographs and videos of the different environments.

Hay grandes baños en diferentes puntos del lugar, muy limpios, con grandes espejos y con la posibilidad de ducharse en cualquier momento del día.

El parque abre de miércoles a domingo desde las 10:00 am hasta las 5:30 pm, sin embargo, a eso de las 4:00 pm pensé que había sido suficiente para mí y me retiré muy contenta a mi hogar con todas las fotografías y videos de los diferentes ambientes.

IMG_20220513_124237.jpg

This is my favorite place.

The pool has the same level of depth throughout the area. I swam a lot, and without leaving the water you can order drinks and snacks at the restaurant.
I waited a long time to take this picture, there were more people but that was midday, so it was almost empty.

Este es mi sitio favorito.

La piscina tiene el mismo nivel de profundidad en todo el área. Nadé muchísimo y sin salir del agua puedes pedir bebidas y snacks en el restaurant.
Esperé un buen rato para tomar esta fotografía, había más gente pero esa era la hora del mediodia. Estaba un poco vacia.

IMG_20220513_124529.jpg
A cold beer and a reclining chair, after a swim.

Una fría cerveza y una silla reclinable, después de nadar.

There are several restaurants where they sell a wide variety of both sweet and savory food.

There is also the possibility of drinking alcoholic beverages such as beers and cocktails. In my particular case, I chose the service offered by a girl named Emily who even took my payment card and managed the whole thing in the restaurant, then took my order to the pool. Simply a very special and honest treatment that I recommend.

IMG_20220513_124152.jpg

Existen varios restaurantes donde expenden una gran variedad de comida tanto dulce como salada.

También hay la posibilidad de tomar bebidas alcohólicas como cervezas y cocteles. En mi caso particular elegí el servicio que me ofreció una chica de nombre Emily quien incluso se llevó mi tarjeta de pago y gestionó todo el asunto en el restaurant, luego me llevó a la piscina mi pedido. Sencillamente un trato muy especial y honesto que recomiendo.

IMG_20220513_141813.jpg

I got on a slide, in my case I chose the blue color and when sliding with the torrid movements of the downhill trajectory, I screamed a lot.

Despite the darkness that is lived for a few long seconds, I repeated the experience, this time, without screaming. I enjoyed much more knowing that the adventure is very safe.

Me subí a un tobogán, en mi caso elegí el color azul y al deslizarme con los tórridos movimientos de la trayectoria en bajada, grité muchísimo.

A pesar de la oscuridad que se vive por unos largos segundos, repetí la experiencia, esta vez, sin gritar. Disfruté mucho más al saber que es muy segura la aventura.

IMG_20220513_142815.jpg
After the adrenaline rush on the slide, I went for an icecream and sat for a while to recharge and continue the tour of other attractions.

Después de la descarga de adrenalina en el tobogán, fui por una barquilla y quedarme sentada un rato para recargar energía y continuar el recorrido por otras atracciones.

IMG_20220513_144914.jpg
A nice ship for children.

Un agradable barco para niños.

IMG_20220513_145122.jpg
Little kids can play in this pool.

Niños pequeños pueden jugar en esta piscina.

IMG_20220513_162838.jpg

Truly, at the end of the afternoon, ready to leave, I felt very satisfied with everything I had experienced.

I thank my family for the precious gift and I also thank you for motivating me to make this type of post.

Thanks for reading and any opinion, comment, greeting, you can do it, I usually answer everyone who writes to me. See you soon.

De verdad, al final de la tarde, ya lista para salir me sentí muy satisfecha de todo lo vivido.

Agradezco a mi familia por el precioso regalo y también doy gracias a ustedes por motivarme a realizar este tipo de post.

Gracias por leer y cualquier opinión, comentario, saludo, pueden hacerlo, por lo general contesto a todos los que me escriben. Hasta pronto.

mikalonny 2022

Sort:  

Felicitaciones xD
!PIZZA
!GIF happy birthday

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@epicur0(1/5) tipped @mikalonny (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.