Possible (A Poem for my Twin Flame)

in #writingfeather7 years ago (edited)

Imgur Imgur

I was inspired to write this poem on this cold and rainy day, by @sstefan, who is hosting the #writingfeather Poetry contest - The Writing Feather 1st edition.

This is my first month as a steemian and I'm excited to be able to connect and share with so many cool (new to me) people who are helping co-create a better world together.

The topic @sstefan chose is one I am personally feeling (big time), especially on days like these recent ones where we are all seeing so much devastation in the world.

My heart chakra has been bursting wide open, somehow, perhaps because of the Love that has always been with me. And that is what I chose to write about today.

Thank you for challenging me to share my heart.

(Photo Credit: Android Jones, Union)UNION.jpg

Possible (A Poem for my Twin Flame), by Rev. Jakob A. Martinez

Surrounded by
What was never seen or touched

Filled with energy pulsing beyond my form
To the places where I realize

I Am.

Inexplicably
Drawn and smitten.

Where are you?
Are you there?

The void speaks to me at times, you see.
She even has a face, somehow.

The most familiar memory of my life
And yet...

Hazy.

I draw you in my sleep
With the energy that rises

And falls
In every breath.

It doesn't matter, does it?

Time passes
It changes all the things, somehow...

Which is why you are evermore.
Impossible, yet true.

Only and forever
You.

slantarrow_sm.png

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Beautiful poem!

Thank you so much! ^_^

This post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @intuitivejakob. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Well written!

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @intuitivejakob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @intuitivejakob! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!