Writing Feather Poetry Contest.

in #writingfeather β€’ 7 years ago

IMAG5496.jpg

It is a while since I wrote a poem. Hope you like it.

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

❀MY DAUGHTER. MY LIFE.❀

I knew you before....
Before you saw light.
Before you took breath.
I knew you.

I loved you before....
Before I laid eyes on you.
Before I held you.
I loved you.

I protected you.
I nourished you.
I nurtured you.
I lived for you.

But you....
You made my life complete.
You made my soul feel whole.
You made my entire life real.
And you don't even know it.

Thank God for you.

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Sort: Β 

Lovely poem Vicky, beautiful picture.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.29 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @russellbury. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Beautiful poem vicky x

Thank you 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vicky1980 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Calling @originalworks :)
**@russellbury got you a $1.63 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!

  • img credz: pixabay.com*

Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

This post received a 2.62% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @russellbury! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!