It's up to who what you will become

in #writings7 years ago (edited)

It feels like I have only now woken from a lifetime of sleep. The vast world around me without any real shape yet so vibrant with colors and landscapes I had never seen. I could not bring such a sight justice by describing what I see visually or detailing the various wonders that adorned this new world. It was overwhelming in every way you could imagine. My soul felt ablaze with fire and that light burnt so strong I could barely contain the flames as they licked as the very ideas of who I could develop into. There were no restrictions here, no limitations, and no end to the possibilities I could think of becoming. Like perfectly granulated damp sand in a child’s hands or infinite manpower and resources to a master architect, this world was my blank canvas and my thoughts will be carefully splashed across its pristine. I have no end in mind; I have no final goal or wish of what to be when I can no longer hold my eyes open. Only that every moment, every single second in this wonderland is appreciated and treasured like there would not be another to follow. Every gust of wind like a fresh breathe of air I had been craving since I knew of life, every step in any direction like a journey waiting to unfold on the pages that lie before you. I feel like I could speak to you, my reader, for an eternity about what is blossoming around me, but I must leave you with your own imagination to what is to come, and I must continue in mine.

This is now my reality.

Welcome, to who I can be.

**Thank you for reading, and a big thank you to the few that have started following me, it is greatly appreciated. A little about my writing for anyone who is interested;

I have always had a love for books, poetry, writing or even scribbles on that bathroom wall. Words have entranced me since I was first able to read. I write as purely as I possibly can, usually without stopping or thinking about what is being typed out. I only go back over to edit grammar and typos so I can keep my thoughts ahead of my own judgment regarding what I am writing. If anyone reading this is feeling strong emotions about anything in their life, regardless if it is positive, negative or something in between, feel free to message me about writing something for you. I will write from my perspective with honesty and as much possible clarity as I can offer to maybe enhance feelings of joy or take the edge off some pain.

Once again, thank you for reading, it means more a lot to me that you took time out of your day to see what I have to say.

Captain Daddy