The Language of the Universe

in #writings7 years ago

How simple a request but to be asked for the one you speak towards to listen and hear you. Each one of us has a voice or a form in which we communicate best though it may not always be obvious. Recently, a close friend inadvertently taught me that sound is only one of the almost infinite ways in which we need to be listening. She has shown me the language of the universe. Now this does not mean I speak this language fluently, but I am aware it exists and I see it as a challenge to learn. Every minute that passes I watch the cosmic forces at play and I can tell you only this in my currently limited knowledge;

“The universally speaks so undeniably loud, that its words are easier seen than heard”

As many of the lives it has brought into this world, the universe is the original poet, speaking in the most poetic ways that go unnoticed by every one of us at almost every turn. I use this small story as an example;

Recently a woman, whom I hold dear to my heart, ran into some issues with her computer while dealing with a college assignment that was due the next morning. In this assignment she was creating a comic strip so appropriately titled “The Influence of Thinking Patterns”. There was meant to be 5 panels where in, a woman was explaining to a man how we are solely responsible for our own thoughts and how we react to each and every situation. By focusing on positivity in our daily lives, we breed positivity and we ignore the negative interactions or maybe more so we don’t let them influence our emotions. After creating the first 2 panels, she begun to work on the third and her web browser started to give her difficulties and after many attempts, she could not overcome. In her own wisdom, she didn’t let herself get upset by this but she reached out to me to see if I could finish it on my computer. We stayed on the phone for some time while she guided me though the steps to help her complete what she needed done. How this relates to the poetic tendencies of the universal will soon be revealed. I finished what she requested, while having more than an enjoyable time while my daughter sat beside me laughing with and at me while I completed the task at hand. I was to take a course the following morning which, to my dismay, was actually located in another city which was printed clearly on my receipt, but I did not notice. In my honest reflection, I was quite upset with myself and disappointed in my ignorance. I messaged this friend I was helping to give me a call to see if she could lift my mood. While waiting her call and on the drive home I began to think; what is she going to say to me? How would she deal with such a situation and not let it affect her? I came to a red light and calmed my breathe and spoke aloud;

Okay universe, where am I supposed to be today? What is it that I am supposed to be doing?

Not only did I speak these words but I opened my mind and heart to any possibilities that would come before me. Within seconds, possibly a minute, I got a text message from my work saying that an extra DOUBLE shift was available. Now I must explain, in my line of work this isn’t a frequent occurrence and holds the possibility of bringing in a large amount of income. I smiled to myself and quickly jumped on the opportunity. How could I not, if the universe would verbally speak to me, I don’t think there would be any ignoring what it was trying to tell me. After returning home to prepare for my shift I gave a quick thanks to the cosmic forces at play and received a call from my friend. We discussed the occurrence and how incredible it was that it was so apparent and straight forward. Undoubtedly one of the more incredible things that come to mind in recent memory and something I will hold on to. I finished getting ready for work and headed out the door when I called my friend to chat on the drive and it turned out she needed more assistance finishing with the comic strip as it was acting up again. Now, here’s the poetic power of the universe;

A close friend, who I admire, is writing a comic about The Influence of Thinking Patterns and in this comic there is a woman, who could be a reflection of her, explaining the concept to a man, who could be a reflection of me, of how these things work. I end up having a less than desirable morning and have two options with my thought process; get upset and let it affect my day, or open my eyes to the possibility that I was needed somewhere else. After accepting that I was needed in other places I ended up finishing a comic about the very processes I was practicing to help not only myself understand the working and mechanics of this cosmic machine, but to help someone else out who was in need with no time to turn to other sources while reflecting out situation in the very dilemma I was helping solve. If I would have been in the right place for my course, I would have not been able to help her or accept the shift that was available. In regards to that shift, it ended up presenting me with a lead that could equate to a few thousands dollars.

The powers are undeniable and this is only one example of how things can play out. Call it coincidence, but life will continue to be coincidentally coincident at every turn until we open our mind to the language of the universe and the things it is trying to tell us.