Writting Made Easy

in #writting6 years ago

On Keeping People

I just deleted from my contact list, more than 1300 useless contacts.
They are useless, because they are not adding value to me and do not value what I offer.
It took me so long to know that they have no business filling my phone up.

One of my worst weaknesses is inability to allow people go and if I continue that way, history will not remember me for anything. However, that will be my strength henceforth.

Henceforth, if you come into my life and after one month, you did not make any impact or appreciate the one I make, you will be out.
I can no longer keep wrong people around me.

In my quest to become a successful writer, not just a popular poor writer, that I have been, I realized one of the reasons I have not broke even is because I keep too many wrong people close.

Keeping them is a major problem because concentrating on them means I will never open my eyes to see the right people.

If you have been seeing my works for the past five years and you have not commented or even share, you don't deserve to be in my life.
I am not the problem, you are. And I am going to trash you.

If you have been reading my works for the past three years, and you still feel my works are not worth paying for, you are a negative person.
You don't deserve to be with me.

Henceforth, I will be more upfront in my dealings; facing issues more squarely than ever before.
Right now I talk less I do more.
I write less and make more.
If you won't help me achieve this, identify yourself so I can block you.

You can't be on my contact list and be useless.
To earn a place on my phone, you must prove yourself worthy of it.

You can as well delete my contact if I don't make any impact in your life and you are convinced I won't.

Just to mention again, that my write-ups now comes in well packaged formats and only those that can pay the price get them.

Writing is not cheap; if the world won't give me what I truly deserve, I'd take it by force.