Just wrong

in #wrong4 years ago

I've noticed already on this platform that its nearly impossible to consistently make money if you arent a specific handful of steem whales or a celebrity like my boy @adamkokesh . These whales can literally control the entire platform and literally make 100's of dollars from it. In my opinion it's just wrong. Like this if any of you guys feel the same as me.

Sort:  

Indeed it is. This is no platform for small time players.

Maybe this could just be a platform to have fun on rather than making money, and then any money you do make is a nice bonus?

I think you should focus on building up your following and just make good honest posts.. where else can you go post with even a thought of making money??? Build.. research.. don't complain... had you been here a couple years back.. you would be a whale too!!!

hmmm I don't think so, but not for me to talk. I'm happy earning a little because I'm not investing.Maybe just don't focus of wha you earned here first because the steem is still a blockchain

And what do you can be the solution to the general predicament? Or can we curb the act?

I was reading about an experiment steem is doing called steem basi income where you put one steem into the pool and that give you one unit in the pool and based upon how many people are in the pool and how much money there is in it it's all divided up equally. The pools are all connected monetarily but have little groups of people in them. Oh and you get your one steem back on top of a high powered like on your newest post. I've read about it a good bit on @steembasicincome . I think it could help to even the playing field for us average steemians

Do what really pays you as a steemian to earn reward, I think that's all I can say

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @kalebbarnhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Seems like @mmmmkkkk311 is pot calling the kettle black. Saying vote buying is bad but check out his wallet 😂😂0a29i4rjr8.jpg

Dude, stop being a pussy and try harder.