Unstaking with a 2-day payout active?

in #wsyiwy-vyb2 years ago (edited)

Yawl be trippin'

Dust off that cranium of yours... look at me, I'm making a very short post with minimal effort full-well knowing that this low-q screenshot speaks a thousand words.


What am I thinking now?

If you follow me with an automated vote, please reconsider the vote weight and activity as I'll be posting #wysiwy-vyb posts more frequently.

I've set post beneficiaries, 50% @vyb.earn and 25% @vybolt. If you're not happy with supporting these accounts with your upvote, you know what to do! Drop a comment if you like, more than happy to explain the reasoning behind these beneficiaries.


absolutely hammering this track at the minute. found it while I was making the #pob-wotw companion playlist. 3:40 onwards is a treat

edit: my bad, it looks like I forgot to switch back to WYSIWYG at some point and when I edit the post it is locked in the default editor.

Sort:  

I'm getting more VYB off curation than posting at this moment.

I don't remember what "wysiwy" is.

Sounds Japenese.

Wysiwyg - "Wizziwig" - what you see is what you get.

Geek speak, not Japanese :)

Edit: there is no "g" so maybe I got it wrong, though!

Too many letters without vowels.

I like some grunts in between consonants.

Definitely, now consider how the BIG stakeholders are doing with this compounding.

Is the 50/50 split justified? I don't see how, it feels like a problem to me.

Same issues arose on POB 😀

The 50/50 argument has been going on for quite some time now. Here is a large stakeholder who just found a content creator.

image.png

With great power comes great responsibility.

What is the @vybolt account exactly? I mean I may have missed it out. But is it some kind of administration account that you would use for community?

Vblot is lightning interaction. Once you are struck by lightning you 12 hours to answer vbolt's call to action. Those who interact well are given at least 5 VYB... if not then a strike is given and after three strikes the chain is broken. Don't ever let a chain be broken. Your rewards depend upon it. @vanillavow you never know where or when @vybolt will strike so be prepared.

!giphy monster

Ohhh that is a new concept. I would definitely try and act on it. Thanks for letting me know this.

Payout in just 2 days, That's completely new. Is this stated in VYB Whitepaper, damn I how missed it? Will this be forever or just temporary? By the way isn't 2 days a bit early. 🙄🤔 I don't think authors will be able to get maximum exposure in this short term. Cinetv Tribe has payout in 5 days.

Yeah, I observed it while I was checking my upvotes. Didn't find it in the whitepaper though. Although the posts would get less time to reach out to people but I'm sure in 2 days the eyes find out the best of the content.

Temp for first 5 days

First 10 days at least, maybe first 20 days.

hi @trostparadox, I'm a little confused...but then I think it's just me hehe as everyone else seems to have understood your response. So is payout capped at 2 days, 7 days, 10 days or 20 days?

Ok, that's great. Another Christmas gift from Team VYB 😊👍. !PIZZA

Tell me more about wysiwy-vyb tag so I to can abuse it :p

I've just been using it whenever I use the WYSIWYG editor for my posts. I believe that every WYSIWYG edited post starts with "}" by default. As you can see, this post we're on doesn't have that because I didn't publish in that editor after switching between.

Not sure if it'll "take-off", it feels like a good opportunity to mess around and see what's accepted. It should provide plenty of discussion for the VYB Community Standards.

Now I want to know more what's a WYSIWYG editor

I don't think I've received any payouts yet? Perhaps I haven't earned anything yet. Is the front end active yet?

I like this fast payout for start to put some fire on the engine! And this music match perfect with this idea, put some fire on the engine! Lets VYB, people.

Definitely, it's quite the firestarter! Where is the fire dude when you need him!

Congratulations @calumam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vikbuddy(2/6) tipped @failingforwards (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

A bit confused here. The VYB payout comes out in 2 days ? . The last I checked my wallet , have not seen any VYB , either from Curation or posts. Am I missing something ?

After checking out Hive Blocks I found that your first upvote to/from a #vyb or #verifyyourbrain post was this one: https://hiveblocks.com/vyb/@joseph23/re-vybvyb-20211219t72455601z

It does say in your wallet that you received VYB for this (it is instantly staked remember!).

image.png

Interesting. I can't see it in my wallet using Hive engine. Could there be any other way to see it and perhaps stake it. Am not yet conversant with the Hive explorers and the likes. Started being active two months ago.

It's already staked, that's the "catch" with VYB. All rewards are insta-staked and you have to initiate a powerdown to receive liquid VYB (more information will be following on the @vyb.vyb account about the power-down and how it will affect rewards earned from the VYB Curation Project).

Awesome. Am comfortable now, knowing that it is staked. Thanks Buddy.

Your posts, your rule! You can choose how you want to distribute your votes.

Your posts, your rule! You can choose how you want to distribute your votes.

Your posts, your rule! You can choose how you want to distribute your votes.

Your posts, your rule! You can choose how you want to distribute your votes.

Could you translate that into BEFSFWDU?

(Basic English For Simple Fuckers Who Don't Understand)

  • basically, why unstake when the payout window for posts is 2-days instead of 7? great festive opportunity to compound pretty quickly there (if that makes your dick hard)

(funnily enough, I think I'm going to be starting an unstake soon LOL, after reading over my thoughts above I realised that I could powerdown and gift/tip people with the VYB that I'm earning daily while remaining at the 25K VYB I was airdropped, ho ho ho)

(my thinking, if VYB is indeed a long-term token and that's where the inherent value rests, then it makes more sense for me to spread tokens further to increase my "nest egg", rather than hoarding them and limiting the scope of opinion, emotion, intelligence, wisdom, humour fuck, nearly forgot that, been in serious-mode too long, time for sauna etc. Focus on the value of 1 VYB, not the value of all of my VYB in my wallet =)


  • WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) is an option in the text editor, basically removes markdown and HTML and posts the text as is (few tricks there to improve formatting, still figuring it out).

  • I set up higher percent beneficiaries on low effort posts to justify the autovotes that people may have assigned for more fleshed-out HQ content.

#befsfwdu

I'm just thinking if I hand out lots of votes everyone will get more VYB and that will get things pumping. And it's more fun!

Yeah… I’m thinking the same thing. The quicker I get to 10 Million VYB power the quicker I can give out nice juicy VYB upvotes to good content. That will be my strategy. 10 Million VYB power here I come.

If you're thinking the same thing as frot, then there will only be 1 million VYB left and that can't be true since there was two mil in the airdrop ;)

verify my brain please! :D

Different strokes for different folks! Reassuring to hear that you're looking to give out lots of votes as the biggest stakeholder, as it is in that act where we find the flaws in the DPoS system (50/50 reward split needs work too, imo).

Enjoy the rest of your day!