Are you sporking?

in #wysiwyg-vyb2 years ago (edited)
}

Back again after an extended bit of downtime, I hope others are taking the opportunity if it's there.

(by the way, if your vote weight stays at 100%, that means other votes increase, it's funny how that works isn't it!)

We're cruisin' along nicely with VYB considering the time of year. It's not easy-going for everyone though, I am aware. FUD is funny, change is scary (for some, @frot has some case studies that will help), *everything* evolves.

---

Someone sent me this message earlier:

>It's too much of a good thing at one time. People don't know what to do.

Yes! I'll align my perspectives with this for the time being. We're bringing the heat, one foot in front of the other, patience, slow-burn.

---

I just sold the last of my POB earlier. Staying at 1 POB staked (because I see the value in 1 POB), I'll be gifting/selling all liquid POB earned from author rewards.

Thanks go out to @onealfa for the continued warnings and concerns about @proofofbrainio. I personally have no issue with POBio and believe that he wants to see the tribe go from strength to strength, with this being said, there is always a chance... liquidating my POB and moving it seemed like the smartest decision now that VYB is there to HODL and grow. We'll see how it plays out. I'll still be supporting POB obviously.



...

current activity/inactivity:

@vybolt will be inactive until the new year, sorry! @mineopoly and I are doing a little bit of organising and chilling (he has snow over there, double chill)
@vyb.earn is active, but slow, we're looking to spread the responsibility outward to engagement projects
#pob-wotw will be returning with a challenge round for the 7 virtues in mid-Jan
@vyb.check has started some minor manual on-chain testing (merit-based curation segment of the VYB Curation Project)
first round of curators are locked and loaded ready for the VCP kick-off, exciting! should help diversify the main tag page, lots of LEO atm
the remaining WOTW NFT's are in the works, I think I have 3 more to finalise
4 or 5 more days of #the12daysofvyb, can't remember exactly




p+l!
nsfw below




ps. public shoutout to @insight.pob, my initial response to your post a few days ago was ugly. I'm unsure what climbed up my arse and started tugging at the controls but it wasn't healthy, lol. I apologise if I made you or others feel uncomfortable there, I was quite a tosser upon further reflection.
Sort:  

Well, I am using this period to relax as well. Next year I will get into the vyb. 🤡 There is a lot happening now, and I haven't had the time to take a deep dive. Should write an opinion piece on vyb once I'm back from my dad's burial (p.s he died 3 years ago but uncles want to do it again. It is weird)

All the time in the world mate!

There is a lot happening now, and I haven't had the time to take a deep dive.

Clever wordplay? 😎 I heard that Deep Dives are edging closer to their layer 2 tribe as well. It's all poppin' off.

Looking forward to reading that post about your dad. Brownie points if you can make me laugh and cry in the same post! (also, I've definitely heard weirder, lol, sounds like your uncles may have some things left out on the table?)

Buried twice... I'm not familiar with the custom. We have something called Jaesa in Korea where family offer food in respect and rememberance.

Oh, my dad died in Venezuela and was buried there. His brothers and sisters are requesting I perform some burial rites which they say is compulsory or I might die. I don't believe in their superstitious beliefs but the constant calls are beginning to bug me. So I just want to get it behind me.

Been in a period of contemplation myself the last few days. Doing things slightly out of my comfort zone ... but I thought...why not?...just ideas and thoughts pop up and I choose to say YES! Just Vyb with it...don't overthink... life is too short. I'm still my thoughtful self ... just pushing a few more boundaries in some areas and exercising restraint in others. You're rubbing off... still .. in a good way hehe. I am looking forward to return of WOTW, Cal. !LUV !ALIVE

Just Vyb with it...don't overthink... life is too short.

Love it! Feeling the same recently.

Just keep riding those waves Sam, thinking big doesn't come cheap (but damn it's so worth it)!
Please exercise restraint when you sense my "rubbing off", it is definitely wise, I have to exercise that most weeks against myself, lol.

WOTW 2022 is gonna be big tasty!

Please exercise restraint when you sense my "rubbing off"

haha, ok! Filter in place? Check! hehe

WOTW 2022 is gonna be big tasty!

seriously...I cannot wait!!! 💗

LOL, whoops, contextual for sure 😂😂

@calumam! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I mean sporking is a woody word !LOL

You might have missed the full context due to generation differences^^

https://montypython.fandom.com/wiki/Woody_and_Tinny_Words

I don't think the flounder I caught today was very happy with me.
He kept looking at me kinda sideways.

@calumam, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

Things around here are on the quiet side because everyone in the house has had some variety of cold-flu thing, and getting your brain to work when your head is full of fuzz... just isn't working.

However, excited about the potential for VYB in 2022, and hope it will be a great year for all of us. I started this account originally to support PALNet and MSP, but since the associated token no longer is much of a writing/curation lure, VYB came along at exactly the right time.

=^..^=

Things around here are on the quiet side because everyone in the house has had some variety of cold-flu thing, and getting your brain to work when your head is full of fuzz... just isn't working.

It's definitely not ideal! Everything and everyone seems to have been hit by the cold/flu, hope your house has a speedy recovery going into 2022!

VYB in 2022 should be lots of fun, I've personally learned from #pob-wotw that you have to provide avenues for good content creation and engagement before you can get it (obviously it's easier with proof of wallet, but that's not the goal of VYB). Slowly but surely we'll bring things into play!

Curator Cat, Cal's curious! Do you have any autovoting setup on your @curatorcat.pal account? I'm definitely not doing sneaky but honest detective work here for the VYB Curation Project... 😀

ALL the best for 2022! Have a wonderful year!

thanks to your comment that gave me boost to move ahead again, sometimes in life we need some words that will show our weaknesses and if we can see it from a correction perspective, it will help us alot.

I confess, I clicked on your post to hear about sporking! Ha ha ha.
I thought proofofbrain and vyb were simpatico. Now, I am.confised as to.the relationship especially in light of sporking amd your selling your POB. Can you clear "the fog?"

Have no fear! POB isn't going anywhere. The sporking was a nod towards a comment I received after posting that spooning meme, lol.

I'm planning to get more involved with the POB market when time opens up in the new year 😀 Now that I can earn POB/VYB/HIVE when I post using the #pob & #vyb tags, I can HODL, gift/sell, and delegate all in one go. Simpatico indeed!

Sounds woody

I am not following 😄

You mean I'm wooden and unanimated huh? I thought we were friends..

Dear @calumam,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!