You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search of Some Holiday Spirit.

in #xmas5 months ago

I can't believe online shopping has made places that deserted. I've been out around shopping areas in the last couple of weeks and it was really busy. Mind you, a lot of shops have shut down.

Our decorations may go up at the weekend, but I have other jobs to do. We don't get snow every year, but I guess it makes it feel festive for a few minutes before it gets annoying :)

Have fun.

!BEER

Sort:  

I can't believe online shopping has made places that deserted. I've been out around shopping areas in the last couple of weeks and it was really busy. Mind you, a lot of shops have shut down.

The outdoor strip malls here were busy, but no more than usual. I noticed a lot of closed stores too, outside the mall. We had several malls here, most of them are gone now. Even the Galleria which is considered the monster mall in the area is crying that there halls are empty. IDK, probably a combination of a dwindling population, the local economy, and online shopping.

We don't get snow every year, but I guess it makes it feel festive for a few minutes before it gets annoying :)

Yeah, same here. If I could have snow for the month of December and be done with it. that would be awesome. I'm actually not a big fan of snow. I do enjoy it throughout the holidays though. Again, probably just because I grew up with it.

Happy holidays!

!PIZZA