You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yahoo Finance lists Steem (and 100+ other cryptocurrencies)

in #yahoo7 years ago

That's great news! I was waiting for this feature to retrieve the current prices for cryptocurrency and use them in Numbers (Excel for Apple). This makes it much easier for me to keep track of my crypto investments. If you decide to do this as well, please keep in mind that hackers could access your documents.

Sort:  

When I saw this I have the exact same thoughts as you. I keep records of my transactions in Numbers but unfortunately it only supports BTC for now. As far as I know, Numbers pulls the data from Yahoo Finance and hopefully they will integrate these currencies asap.

They are already working :)

It’s still not working for me. I do not have access to my Mac now so I just tried it on iPad and iCloud.com.

Are you using the =CURRENCY formula or is there anything that I don’t know?

Yeah I'm using =CURRENCY(A1;"EUR";price). In field A1 I'm entering BTC for example, but this could be any cryptocurrency which is currently supported by Yahoo.