You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Want To Be A Digital Nomad

in #yallapapi6 years ago

Hey man. I have a goal of becoming a digital nomad. Not one that lives in hostels all the time, but one that earns his money online and is free to travel/live anywhere.

I've been in China for almost 4 years and it's nice but I would love to make the same amount of money without needing to be stationed in one country.

Any recommendations or advice for making money online that you like? I have a website with an ebook, amazon affiliate and steem. I tried Amazon FBA but didn't enjoy the experience.

Sort:  

Any recommendations or advice for making money online that you like? I have a website with an ebook, amazon affiliate and steem. I tried Amazon FBA but didn't enjoy the experience.

Yes. Get into the crypto world somehow.

It's the new hot industry and people are throwing money around like it's going out of style. Find something to sell to blockchain startups and you're golden. They're also very approachable in my experience.

I never really made it work with the more traditional methods of "make a website, sell an ebook and build your list." Despite the fact that I'm actually trying to do that here somewhat, I still haven't made a dollar from it. I only sent my first email today.

As a general rule, you want to sell to businesses though, not individuals. You and I are not going to spend $5k on something, but businesses spend that all the time.

Either that or get famous on YouTube for something.